President, 2016 – 2019

Morty Eisenberg, MD
Dr. Eisenberg is a hospitalist & wound consultant at St. John's Rehab in Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre. He is also an assistant professor & co-director of the MScCH WPC Program in the Department of Family & Community Medicine and Dalla Lana School of Public Health in the University of Toronto's Faculty of Medicine.

Past President, 2013 – 2016

Gregory Archibald, MD
Dr. Greg Archibald is a professor and head for the Department of Family Medicine at Nova Scotia Health Authority. Dr. Archibald is a past president of his medical school class at Memorial University. He's held leadership positions in hospitals in Newfoundland and New Brunswick as well as been on provincial and national College of Family Physicians committees.
He's also on the Stroke Committee of the Heart and Stroke Foundation of Nova Scotia (HSFNS). He worked with the HSFNS team that advised the Nova Scotia government on instituting Canadian practice standards for stroke management in the province; this work led to him receiving the provincial volunteer award of recognition from the HSFNS.


Janice de Boer, RN

Janice de Boer has held a variety of nursing roles during her 34-year career. She gained a growing interest in wound care over the last 17 years while working in Home Health. Janice currently works as a Wound Care Clinician and a member of the leadership team for Vancouver Coastal Health, supporting home care nurses and their wound care patients in North and West Vancouver. Janice is also a board member of Wounds Canada.

Ex-officio Observer

Robert Stephen
Bio coming soon.

Past Presidents

  • Cathy Burrows, MScCH 2010-2012
  • Patricia Coutts, RN, IIWCC 2007-2009
  • David Keast, MSc, MD, FCFP 2004-2006
  • Heather Orsted, RN, BN, ET, MSc 2002-2003
  • Heather Orsted, RN, BN, ET, MSc / Karen Campbell, RN, PhD 2001 (Co-chairs)
  • R. Gary Sibbald, BSc, MD, FRCPC (Med, Derm), MACP, DABD 1995 - 2000 (Chair)